India vs. Australia Scoreboard 4th one day

Scoreboard Monday after the Indian innings in the fourth limited-overs cricket international between India and Australia at Sector 16 Stadium in Chandigarh

India won the toss

India Innings

Sourav Ganguly c Gilchrist b Hopes 41

Sachin Tendulkar run out 79

Yuvraj Singh c Ponting b Hopes 39

Mahendra Dhoni not out 50

Rahul Dravid b Bracken 13

Robin Uthappa not out 30

Extras: (b1, lb7, w31) 39

Total (for four wickets): 291

Overs: 50. Batting time: 219 minutes.

Did not bat: Irfan Pathan, Murali Kartik, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan and Rudra Pratap Singh.

Fall of wickets: 1-91, 2-174, 3-221, 4-244.

Bowling: Brett Lee 71-26-0, Nathen Bracken 10–78-1,Mitchell Johnson 8-0-51-0, James Hopes 9-0-43-2, Andrew Symonds 7-0-39-0 and Brad Hogg 9-0-46-0.

Australia innings

Adam Gilchrist c Khan b Singh 18

Matthew Hayden c Zaheer Khan b Kartik 92

Ricky Ponting st. Dhoni b Pathan 29

Michael Clarke c and b Harbhajan Singh 6

Andrew Symonds b Rudra Pratap Singh 75

Brad Hodge stumped Dhoni b Singh 17

James Hopes not out 23

Brad Hogg run out Rudra Pratap Singh 0

Brett Lee not out 5

Extras (lb5, w13) 18

Total (for seven wickets)283

Overs: 50. Batting time: 227 minutes

Did not bat: Nathan Bracken and Mitchell Johnson.

Fall of wickets: 1-37, 2-122, 3-132, 4-190, 5-246, 6-268, 7-268.

Bowling: Zaheer Khan 9-0-68-0, Rudra Pratap singh 10-1-66-2, Irfan Pathan 10-0-46-1., Sourav Ganguly 1-0-7-0, Harbhajan Singh 10-0-43-2 and Murali Kartik 10-0-48-1.

Umpires: Steve Bucknor, West Indies, and Suresh Shastri, India.

TV Umpire: G. A. Pratapkumar, India. Match Referee: Chris Broad, England.

India beats Australia by 8 runs.

Series: Australia 2, India 1.


Pressure is on India: Ponting

After India’s victory in the Twenty20 World cup, it’s now time for the real test for new ODI captain MS Dhoni. His Men in Blue take on World Champions Australia in a seven-match ODI series – the first of them in Bangalore on Saturday.