South Africa won by 358 runs

New Zealand in South Africa, 2007

South Africa vs New Zealand, 1st Test

The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, November 8-12, 2007

Umpires: Mark Benson (Eng) & Daryl Harper (Aus)

Toss: South Africa (Elected to bat)

Result : South Africa won by 358 runs

Man of the Match: Dale Steyn

Batting: South Africa 1st Innings
Total:(226 for 10 in 74.3 overs) 226 Run Rate: 3.03

Batting: New Zealand 1st Innings
Total:(118 for 10 in 41.3 overs) 118 Run Rate: 2.84

Batting: South Africa 2nd Innings
Total:(422 for 3 in 126 overs) 422 Run Rate: 3.35

Batting: New Zealand 2nd Innings
Total:(172 for 9 in 51 overs) 172 Run Rate: 3.37

The Teams

South Africa: (South Africa Cricket Team) Graeme Smith (c) , Herschelle Gibbs, Hashim Amla, Jacques Kallis, Ashwell Prince, AB de Villiers, Mark Boucher (w) , Andre Nel, Paul Harris, Dale Steyn, Makhaya Ntini, Shaun Pollock (sub)

New Zealand: ( New Zealand Cricket Team) Cumming, Michael Papps, Stephen Fleming, Scott Styris, Ross Taylor, Jacob Oram, Brendon McCullum (w) , Daniel Vettori (c) , Shane Bond, Iain O’Brien, Chris Martin, Lou Vincent (sub) , Mark Gillespie (sub) , Michael Mason (sub) , Jeetan Patel (sub)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: